The Big Break Theory

Learning Japanese, I Really Think So

BBTI arrived in Los Angeles earlier today. I booked the trip months ago because I am lucky enough to be the Best Man at a friend’s wedding, but the trip has taken on many purposes since then. To begin with I am attending a SQL conference tomorrow in Huntington Beach. It is a SQL Saturday event like ones I’ve attended and presented at all over the midwest and Canada. I am pretty excited to see some old friends and to immerse myself back in SQL a little more than I have been lately. It is no secret that the long term remote work project I was working on when we moved to Japan ended a few months ago and I’ve been filling in my extra time with different things. I’ve been studying Kanji (using the great site WaniKani) and I have been learning some web development with an online course…

View original post 470 more words

About odinwallace

Graphic, Web, and Social Media Design View all posts by odinwallace

Leave a Reply

